"Excellence in Educational Support"

Calendar

Map and Directions

GPS Directions:

Although our official address is listed as 4731 Old Highway 5 South, some GPS systems do not correctly calculate based on that address. We have found that most GPS systems will perform better using this address: WA Camp Rd, Ellijay, GA 30540

From Dalton

Travel Walnut Avenue Hwy 52 East until it intersects with Hwy 411.  Turn right on 411 South and travel through Chatsworth and about five miles beyond town.  Turn left at Ramhurst stoplight.  Within sight, make a right turn onto Old Hwy 411.  Travel about two miles and turn left on Hwy 282 East.  Travel for approximately 18 miles and turn right onto Old Hwy 5 South, at the Dairy Queen light in Ellijay.  Travel about 6 miles south and North Georgia RESA will be on the left in a converted brick school building.

From Fannin County

Travel Interstate 515 (also Hwy 76) south to the Carter's Lake Hwy 382 exit.  Turn right onto the exit ramp and make a left at the bottom of the ramp onto Old Hwy 5 South.  Travel about 1 mile south and North Georgia RESA will be on the left in a converted brick school building.

From Metro Atlanta

Travel north on Interstate 75 and exit onto Interstate 575 north.  Travel for about an hour, bypassing Woodstock, Canton, Jasper and Whitestone.  Turn left onto the Carter's Lake Hwy 382 exit.  Turn left onto the exit ramp and make a left at the bottom of the ramp onto Old Highway 5 South.  Travel about 1 mile south and North Georgia RESA will be on the left in a converted brick school building.

From Gainesville

Travel west on Hwy 53 through Dawsonville.  Turn right onto Hwy 183 just west of Dawsonville.  Turn left at the "Y" intersection onto Hwy 52.  Travel about 18 miles to East Ellijay.  At the first light turn left, cross the bridge and turn right onto Hwy 515.  Travel south about 6 miles to the Carter's Lake Hwy 382 exit.  Turn right onto the exit ramp and make a left at the bottom of the ramp onto Old Highway 5 South.  Travel about 1 mile south and North Georgia RESA will be on the left in a converted brick school building.

NGRESA Staff

       
 

 

Executive Director

Dr. Samuel DePaul

sam.depaul@ngresa.org

Ext. 101

 

 

Mathematics Consultant

Bonnie Angel

bonnie.angel@ngresa.org

Ext. 110

 

 

Receptionist/Administrative Assistant

Tanna Leigh Barnes

tanna.barnes@ngresa.org

Ext. 100

 

 

Finance Clerk

Carrie Burnett

carrie.burnett@ngresa.org

Ext. 113

 

 

Administrative Assistant

Vanna Clampitt

vanna.clampitt@ngresa.org

Ext. 105

 

 

ELA Specialist

Kathy Cobb

kathy.cobb@ngresa.org

Ext. 123

     

School Climate Specialist

Crystal Cooke

crystal.cooke@ngresa.org 

Ext. 102

   

Administrative Assistant/Custodian

Donna Cox

donna.cox@ngresa.org

Ext. 104

 

 

Director of Technology

Alan Gayton

alan.gayton@ngresa.org

Ext. 117

 

 

School Improvement Specialist

Brett James

brett.james@ngresa.org 

Ext. 103

 

 

Literacy Consultant

Tamara Land

tamara.land@ngresa.org

Ext. 116

 

 

 

Professional Learning Director

Dr. David W. Thacker

david.thacker@ngresa.org 

Ext. 107

     

Finance Director

Fran Whitfield

fran.whitfield@ngresa.org

Ext. 112

 

Consolidated Dates

Click HERE for the consolidated RESA System Calendar. This Calendar includes important dates for NGRESA and member systems. It includes holidays, breaks, planning days, and other dates.

System dates were accurate at the time of creation but are subject to change. Please consult each system's official calendar for the most up to date information.

 

Parapro Test

Dates/Register

FAQ

Test Prep

Sub Training Registration

 

Local School Board Training?

NGRESA has it!

Click HERE for More Info


 GaTAPP

For more information
or to apply
click here


Interested in
GCIS Training?

Click HERE

STEM Georgia Resources

TAG-Ed

TAG-Ed is dedicated to strengthening Georgia's future workforce by uniting Technology Association of Georgia (TAG) resources with leading education initiatives while emphasizing science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM). TAG-Ed works to elevate the quality and effectiveness of Georgia’s schools in order to produce more students pursuing STEM specific majors in institutions of higher education and ultimately STEM-related careers.

Join STEM Georgia on Twitter


Georgia Vision for Education

Hours of Operation

 Monday - Friday
 8AM - 4:30PM
 We are closed for all major holidays.
 In the event of inclement weather we
 will follow Gilmer County Schools.

Events Calendar

December   2018
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

E-verify

 ID #438402
 Approval Date 8/9/2011

JSN Epic template designed by JoomlaShine.com